Support for LAist comes from
We Explain L.A.
Stay Connected

Share This

News

Mark Frauenfelder's Top 10 LA Painters of 2006

Stories like these are only possible with your help!
You have the power to keep local news strong for the coming months. Your financial support today keeps our reporters ready to meet the needs of our city. Thank you for investing in your community.
5b2bfabf4488b3000926d5cb-original.jpg

With the year winding down, LAist is asking famous celebs, local politicians, and other movers & shakers of LA to tell us what they thought were tops of 2006

Mark Frauenfelder is the co-founder of the wildly successful blog BoingBoing, which many charts rank as the most popular blog in the galaxy. When he's not telling people where to go on the blogosphere, he's helping people create amazing things via MAKE magazine, for which he is editor in chief. Or he'sillustrating something that you'll probably never imagine came from the pen of a mighty blogger.

Here's Mark's Top 10 list of LA Painters...

Support for LAist comes from

Coop (www.artofcoop.com)

Tim Biskup (www.timbiskup.com)

Seonna Hong (http://www.seonnahong.com)

Amanda Vissell (http://www.thegirlsproductions.com/)

Bill Barminski (http://www.barminski.com/)

Robert Williams (http://www.lowbrowartworld.com/robert_williams.html)

Todd Schorr (http://www.toddschorr.com/)

Kathy Staico Schorr (http://www.mkgallery.com/artists/kathyschorr/kschorr.html)

Mark Ryden (www.markryden.com/)

Gary Panter (http://www.garypanter.com/)

Support for LAist comes from

Illustration by Mark Frauenfelder used by permission, all rights reserved