Support for LAist comes from
We Explain L.A.
Stay Connected

Share This

Arts and Entertainment

Get Out: Spike Jonze Book Signing, National Bundt Day, Italian Cinema, Japanese Food Festival

getout_nov15_mull.jpg
Photo by chris787flickr via the LAist Featured Photos pool on Flickr
LAist relies on your reader support, not paywalls.
Freely accessible local news is vital. Please power our reporters and help keep us independent with a donation today.

Spike Jonze Signs Heads On & We Shoot: The Making Of Where The Wild Things Are @ Family
Fans of Where the Wild Things Are and Spike Jonze will want to head to FAMILY at 5 this evening as the famed director signs copies of his book Heads On & We Shoot: The Making Of Where The Wild Things Are. About the book, via FAMILY's website: "The book design is heavily image-based, a mix of early sketches, storyboards, character designs, and extensive behind-the-scenes photographs that show both incredible live-action puppetry and computer animation. The text includes forewords by Jonze and Eggers, interviews with the cast and crew, stories from on and off the set, and early drafts of the screenplay."

National Bundt Day @ Kiss My Bundt
Celebrate National Bundt Day by, well, eating some bundt cake! Hello! Hit up Kiss My Bundt, where they are going to be giving away free slices of their bundt cakes while supplies last. They're open from 12:30-5 today, so hurry to get yourself a sweet celebratory treat.