Support for LAist comes from
Made of L.A.
Stay Connected

Share This

This is an archival story that predates current editorial management.

This archival content was written, edited, and published prior to LAist's acquisition by its current owner, Southern California Public Radio ("SCPR"). Content, such as language choice and subject matter, in archival articles therefore may not align with SCPR's current editorial standards. To learn more about those standards and why we make this distinction, please click here.

Arts and Entertainment

XBIZ Awards 2010: Red Carpet & Media Room

Support your source for local news!
The local news you read here every day is crafted for you, but right now, we need your help to keep it going. In these uncertain times, your support is even more important. Today, put a dollar value on the trustworthy reporting you rely on all year long. We can't hold those in power accountable and uplift voices from the community without your partnership. Thank you.

Male Acting Performance of the Year winner Evan Stone and nominee Tommy Gunn in the Media Room at XBIZ Awards 2010

Continued from Part One.

"WOW what an honor to win both AVN's Best Actress and now the XBiz Awards Best Actress," blogged Female Acting Performance of the Year winner Kimberly Kane. "I guess some where down the line I didn't make the VIP/Guest List Cut... Huh? Yeah. I wasn't on the list to get into the soiree. Ok, so ticketless I slipped into the party like a crasher and past the front guards undetected... and let me tell you this place was PACKED! I mean, the whole adult industry was there and EVERY single dude in a 10 mile radius was there too wearing their best Affliction blazers... Anyways, I squeezed through the crowd and made my way over to the VIP area. The ONLY area with floor access to the stage. I couldn't get in it of course, because I'm a 'party crasher' so I repeatedly attempted to fix the issue, telling anyone with a walkie talkie 'But Xbiz TOLD me to be here!' finally, after doing this 5 or 20 times I gave up. I walked out to the freezing cold Red Carpet area to take this 'I WAS THERE' photo. I am SUPER happy I won. But I wish I could have been there to except my award properly."

Support for LAist comes from

However, the following day, Kane reported that "... I spoke to XBiz this morning and they're getting to the bottom of last nights 'hiccup' and they're being super cool to me. I'm going to the office on Monday to pick up my award. 'All's well that ends well.'"

The full list of winners after the jump.

Affiliate Program of the Year: Pimproll
Emerging Affiliate Program of the Year: Cash Dorado
VOD Company of the Year: Hot Movies
Content Licensor of the Year: Platinum Feeds
Live Video Chat of the Year: LiveJasmin
Web Host of the Year: Cavecreek
Design Studio of the Year: Blue Design Studios
Dating Program of the Year: Adult Friend Finder
Web Retailer of the Year: Fleshlight
Billing Company of the Year - IPSP: GTBill
Billing Company of the Year - Merchant Services: Netbilling
Billing Company of the Year - Alternative: Webbilling
Software Company of the Year:
GLBT Web Company of the Year: Buddy Profits
Web Babe of the Year: Jelena Jensen
Pornstar Website of the Year: Eva Angelina
Traffic Service Company of the Year: EroAdvertising
Mobile Company of the Year: TopBucks Mobile
Innovative Web Company of the Year:

Studio of the Year: Jules Jordan Video
Gay Studio of the Year: Titan Media
Feature Movie of the Year: The 8th Day, Adam & Eve Pictures
Gonzo Release of the Year: Pornstar Workout, Elegant Angel
Gay Movie of the Year: Focus/Refocus, Raging Stallion Studios
Transexual Movie of the Year: My Girlfriend's Cock 5, Red Light District
Gonzo Series of the Year: Big Tits Round Asses, Bang Productions
Director of the Year (Body of Work): Axel Braun
Director of the Year (Individual Project): Brad Armstrong, 2040, Wicked Pictures
Gay Movie Director of the Year: Steven Scarborough
Female Performer of the Year: Tori Black
Male Performer of the Year: James Deen
Transexual Performer of the Year: Wendy Williams
Gay Performer of the Year: Tyler Saint, Logan McCree
New Starlet of the Year: Kagney Linn Karter
New Male Performer of the Year: Dane Cross
Crossover Star of the Year: Sasha Grey
Marketing Campaign of the Year: Throat: A Cautionary Tale, Vivid Entertainment
Parody Release of the Year: Not the Bradys XXX: Marcia, Marcia X-Play/Hustler Video
New Studio of the Year: Sweet Sinner
Performer Comeback of the Year: Dyanna Lauren
Acting Performance of the Year (Male): Evan Stone, This ain't Star Trek- Hustler Video
Acting Performance of the Year (Female): Kimberly Kane, The Sex Files: A Dark XXX Parody Revolution X/Digital Sin

Toy Manufacturer of the Year: Pipedream Products
Innovative Product of the Year: RealTouch, AEBN
Marketing Campaign of the Year (Company): The Screaming O
Retailer of the Year: Hustler Hollywood
Sexual Enhancement Product Manufacturer of the Year: Beamonstar

Female Porn Star of the Year: Teagan Presley
Male Porn Star of the Year: Tom Byron
Best New Starlet of the Year: Tanner Mayes
Feature Movie of the Year: The 8th Day, Adam & Eve Pictures
Gonzo Movie of the Year: Tori Black is Pretty Filthy, Elegant Angel
Porn Parody of the Year: The Office: A XXX Parody, New Sensations
Porn Site of the Year:
Porn Studio of the Year: Wicked Pictures
Porn Director of the Year: Will Ryder
Web Babe of the Year: Ariel Rebel

Executive Leadership Award: Mark Franks, Castle Megastore
Industry Pioneer - Web: Greg Clayman & Chuck Tsiamis, VideoSecrets
Industry Pioneer - Video: John Stagliano, Evil Angel
Industry Humanitarian Award: Steve Bryson, OrbitalPay
Excellence in Alternative Erotica: Colin Rowntree,
Excellence in Progressive Erotica: Andrew Blake
Businesswoman of the Year: Allison Vivas, Pink Visual/ TopBucks
Businessman of the Year: Ilan Bunimovitz, Private/ GameLink
ASACP Service Recognition Award: Joel Hall, Epoch
FSC Award: Girlfriends Films

Most Read