Support for LAist comes from
Made of L.A.
Stay Connected

Share This

This is an archival story that predates current editorial management.

This archival content was written, edited, and published prior to LAist's acquisition by its current owner, Southern California Public Radio ("SCPR"). Content, such as language choice and subject matter, in archival articles therefore may not align with SCPR's current editorial standards. To learn more about those standards and why we make this distinction, please click here.

Arts and Entertainment

XRCO Awards 2011: Red Carpet, Part 1

Our June member drive is live: protect this resource!
Right now, we need your help during our short June member drive to keep the local news you read here every day going. This has been a challenging year, but with your help, we can get one step closer to closing our budget gap. Today, put a dollar value on the trustworthy reporting you rely on all year long. We can't hold those in power accountable and uplift voices from the community without your partnership.

Jenna Haze at the XRCO Awards (Koga/LAist)
Last week, the X-Rated Critics Organization held its 27th annual XRCO Awards at Highlands in Hollywood.

Hosted by Tom Byron and Inari Vachs, the boozy gala awarded prizes in 28 categories and inducted RayVeness, Tricia Devereaux, Jessica Drake, Lynn LeMay, Juli Ashton, Aurora Snow, Dave Cummings, Manuel Ferrara, and Peter Van Aarle into their Hall of Fame. Big winners included Elegant Angel (Best Release - Pornstar Superheroes, Best Gonzo Movie - Tori Black Is Pretty Filthy 2, and Best Gonzo Series - Big Wet Asses), Wicked Pictures (Best Epic and Most Outrageous DVD Extras - Speed), and New Sensations and Revolution X/Digital Sin (Best Parody, Comedy - The Big Lebowski: A XXX Parody and Best Parody, Drama - The Sex Files 2: A Dark XXX Parody). Other winners included Tori Black (Female Perfomer of the Year), Kimberly Kane (Best Actress), Allie Haze and Chanel Preston (New Starlet), and Riley Steele (Mainstream Adult Media Favorite), as well as Manuel Ferrara (Male Performer of the Year), Evan Stone (Best Actor), and Xander Corvus (New Stud).

"Turnout for the event was good, if a tad more sparse than in years past," reported Peter Warren from AVN. "As many of adult's biggest stars filtered in... Tom Byron asked aloud, 'This isn't the crowd, right? There's more people coming? I can't play to an empty room.' His worries proved unfounded, as the room was plenty full by the time the ceremony got underway at around 9:45 p.m. And its grand tradition of chaotic cacocophony was upheld to the fullest, with Byron and fellow host Inari Vachs doing their best to maintain some semblance of order, rolling along merrily when the audience refused to have any such thing."

Support for LAist comes from

To be continued.

Most Read