Support for LAist comes from
We Explain L.A.
Stay Connected

Share This

Arts and Entertainment

TV Junkie: The Cast & Creator of 'Sons of Anarchy' Speak

"Sons of Anarchy" cast rode their own motorcycles to the FX panels at the Television Critics Association today. From left to right: Theo Rossi, Mark Boone Junior, Charlie Hunnam
LAist relies on your reader support, not paywalls.
Freely accessible local news is vital. Please power our reporters and help keep us independent with a donation today.

Today was FX day at the Television Critics Association and other than a cancelled "It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia" table read (Charlie Day is off doing a movie and couldn't make it) the most anticipated half hour was the "Sons of Anarchy" panel which was composed of creator/showrunner Kurt Sutter, and most of the cast: Charlie Hunnam (Jax), Ron Perlman (Clay), Katey Sagal (Gemma), Tommy Flanagan (Chibs), Maggie Siff (Tara), Mark Boone Junior (Bobby), Dayton Callie (Chief Wayne), and Theo Rossi (Juice).The series and players have been nominated a number of times over the past 2 seasons by the Television Critics Association but has never been nominated for any Emmy despite it being critically acclaimed as well as the most popular show on the FX network. We're huge fans of the show and think it's a shame that the series hasn't been recognized by the Academy of Television but we're happy that it's success on the network means it isn't going anywhere anytime soon. "Sons of Anarchy" premieres on Tuesday, September 7 at 10pm.