Support for LAist comes from
We Explain L.A.
Stay Connected

Share This

Arts and Entertainment

PaleyFest 2012 Starts Tonight with Cast, Creators of 'American Horror Story'

AHS_EP109_276.jpg
What's going on here? Just another regular day at home for Dylan McDermott (left) in 'American Horror Story.' (Photo: Lewis Jacobs / FX)
LAist relies on your reader support.
Your tax-deductible gift today powers our reporters and keeps us independent. We rely on you, our reader, not paywalls to stay funded because we believe important news and information should be freely accessible to all.

PaleyFest 2012 opens tonight at 7 pm at the Saban Theatre in Beverly Hills with the cast and creators from American Horror Story, guests include Executive Producer Ryan Murphy, Connie Britton, (Vivien Harmon), Dylan McDermott (Ben Harmon) and Jessica Lange (Constance Langdon), among others.

Officially known as the 29th Annual William S. Paley Television Festival, the two-week fest is a celebration of current television shows. The numerous events break down the barriers (aka TV sets) between those of us who watch TV and the people on the other side of the screen. The moderated discussions may also include questions from the audience.

For the first time, Livestream will provide live streaming of all PaleyFest 2012 panels from the Saban Theatre. They won’t be archived on Livestream, so be sure to mark your calendars if you can’t make it in real life:

Here’s the festival’s full lineup:

Support for LAist comes from

Friday, March 2 - “American Horror Story
Saturday, March 3 - “Community” (*live stream will be shown at the Paley Center in New York at 10pm (ET) for fans!)
Sunday, March 4 - “Once Upon a Time
Monday, March 5 - “New Girl
Tuesday, March 6 - “Parks and Recreation
Wednesday, March 7 - “Sons of Anarchy
Thursday, March 8 - “Bones
Friday, March 9 - “Castle” (*live stream will be shown at the Paley Center in New York at 10pm (ET) for fans)
Saturday, March 10 - “Vampire Diaries
Sunday, March 11 - “Revenge
Monday, March 12 - “Two and a Half Men
Tuesday, March 13 - “Mad Men
Wednesday, March 14 - “Modern Family

Tickets for each panel run $20-$75.