Support for LAist comes from
We Explain L.A.
Stay Connected

Share This

Arts and Entertainment

Listen To The Entire Score For Spike Jonze's 'Her' Soundtrack

LAist relies on your reader support.
Your tax-deductible gift today powers our reporters and keeps us independent. We rely on you, our reader, not paywalls to stay funded because we believe important news and information should be freely accessible to all.

One of the most beautiful things about Spike Jonze's Her is the haunting musical score and tracks from the soundtrack. Even better is that Win Butler of Arcade Fire teamed up with Owen Pallett to compose the score, and the iconic Grammy-Award winning band performed the songs.

We know, you're just as excited as we are.

Also, you'll never hear Arcade Fire's "Supersymmetry" quite like this version in the score, titled, "Morning Talk/Supersymmetry." Turns out the original track, which is also on the group's Reflektor album, was originally written for the film, according to IndieWire. (How bad-ass is that?)

The music in Her also got a deserving Oscars nod this year for best original score. However, there's no mention of a soundtrack release date for either the score or the amazing songs used in the film (including Karen O., Arcade Fire and the Breeders).

Support for LAist comes from

We don't know how long this amazing OST will be left online, so listen and soak it all in while you can. Here's the track list:

1. Sleepwalker
2. Milk & Honey
3. Loneliness #3 (Night Talking)
4. Divorce Papers
5. Morning Talk/Supersymmetry
6. Some Other Place
7. Song On The Beach
8. Loneliness #4 (Other People's Letters)
9. Owl
10. Photograph
11. Milk & Honey (Alan Watts & 641)
12. We're All Leaving
13. Dimensions

[h/t: IndieWire]

Listen: Full Track List For Spike Jonze's 'Her' Includes Arcade Fire, Breeders
Spike Jonze's Dystopic Vision of Los Angeles in 'Her'
Subway Map Of The Future In 'Her' Is The Public Transportation Angelenos Dream Of